holmekagan

i dessa asktider...

Publicerad 2010-04-20 10:01:24 i Holmekagan goes Shanghai,


Ashes to ashes av David Bowie


Do you remember a guy thats been
In such an early song
Ive heard a rumour from ground control
Oh no, dont say its true


They got a message from the action man
Im happy, hope youre happy too
Ive loved all Ive needed love
Sordid details following


The shrieking of nothing is killing
Just pictures of jap girls in synthesis and i
Aint got no money and I aint got no hair
But Im hoping to kick but the planet its glowing


Ashes to ashes, funk to funky
We know major toms a junkie
Strung out in heavens high
Hitting an all-time low


Time and again I tell myself
Ill stay clean tonight
But the little green wheels are following me
Oh no, not again
Im stuck with a valuable friend
Im happy, hope youre happy too
One flash of light but no smoking pistol


I never done good things
I never done bad things
I never did anything out of the blue, woh-o-oh
Want an axe to break the ice
Wanna come down right now


Ashes to ashes, funk to funky
We know major toms a junkie
Strung out in heavens high
Hitting an all-time low


My mother said to get things done
Youd better not mess with major tom
My mother said to get things done
Youd better not mess with major tom
My mother said to get things done
Youd better not mess with major tom
My mother said to get things done
Youd better not mess with major tom


                Thumbnail image for David Bowie: Ashes to Ashes 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Katarina Holmqvist

En öbo i storstan! I april 2009 flyttade jag med min man till Shanghai, Kina och där bodde vi fram tills november 2011 då vi styrde kosan mot Europa igen. Köln är numera min tyska hemstad!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela